The Subscriber’s Dilemma-Avengers # 4

Avengers-4-large-coverGot home the other day and Marvel Now!’s Avengers #4 was on my desk. Immediately I had mixed feelings. When I bought Avengers 1 & 2 at The Annex in Newport RI, I loved ’em, and so immediately subscribed. I subscribe because it costs less, and because it comes right to my house so that I don’t have to keep track of what is coming out when (I know it’s not that hard, but I stink at it and always end up missing stuff).

So, there it was, Issue #4, the first of my subscription issues to arrive. But I haven’t read #3. I can’t be skipping stuff and missing plot points! It’s impure! It’s not right! What will I do? The Annex doesn’t have a back issue of #3, so I only have a couple of options:

1. Buy Digital. Yuck. I like to press the pulp! This will be a last resort solution only.
2. Stop in at the Time Capsule in Cranston. This will take some strategizing, and some cash because I always feel guilty buying small amounts of stuff with my credit card from fellow small business owners. This will hopefully yield results.
3. Buy the individual issue online. Never tried this. Seems like it would be easy, but I’ll have to do some waiting. I hate waiting.

*Sigh* It’s going to be a tough haul. Until I acquire issue #3, however, #4 shall remain, uncracked, atop the pile. I’ll let you know how I make out.

One response

  1. Pingback: Avengers #3 Acquired, Dilemma Dissolved ~or~ How My Pile Became Complete | On the Pile

Leave a Reply

