What’s in the Bargain Box? War Machine: Weapon of S.H.I.E.L.D.

As I stared longingly at all of the current issues that are on store shelves now but for me, a subscriber, lie in some distant unknown future when I’ll find them in my mailbox, my attention turned to the bargain box of clearance TPBs. Intriguing! Fun to sift through! Never know what you’ll find.

Today’s gem is War Machine: Weapon of S.H.I.E.L.D, collecting Iron Man, Director of S.H.I.E.L.D issues 33-35 and a sweet reprinting of Iron Man 144, recounting Tony Stark’s first meeting with James “Rhodey” Rhodes. The Iron Man is down hard, infected with a Skrull Virus that takes out not only the man himself, but Stark Tech in total. I’m loving the look of this just from the cover and first couple of pages. That I scored it for 5 bucks in the bargain box is even sweeter.  Since the subscription gods did not smile upon me today (OH! Guardians of the Galaxy #1, when will I meet you?), this snappy looking title goes to the top of the pile. Happy Friday!

bb759904-edd7-4de1-a3a1-3ec60066c88b

Leave a Reply

